Blueberry Cream Cheese Omelette

After eating way too much cake a German birthday party I needed to start Sunday off right so I made my go to weekend breakfast! If you haven’t made a sweet omelette before I completely suggest trying it! It’s essentially an egg white fluffy crepe stuffed with greek yogurt and berries of your choice. Topped with maple syrup of course for that extra sweet kick!

20140629-110949-40189641.jpg

Recipe for single serve omelette:

  • 2 egg whites (or more)
  • 1 tbsp almond milk
  • 1 tsp psyllium husk
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup shredded zucchini ( I add zucchini to everything)

1. Whip ingredients with fork until fluffy and bubbly.

2. Pour onto a preheated greased pan and cook on each side for 2-5 minutes depending on how cooked you prefer it.

3. Stuff with your favorite foods! Greek yogurt,cottage cheese, fresh fruit, jam, peanut butter… the possibilities are endless!

Leave a comment