Sweet Omelet Muffins Recipe + Rambles on Running

As you may have noticed my baking addiction has decreased a bit. Well better put, I had to put a stop to it for a while in order to get myself straight because I was eating the same foods day in and day out.

Routine is good don’t get me wrong but so is change is flexibility.

I woke up this morning feeling good and finally meditated for one minute. I know one minute may seem like nothing but meditation is hard especially when your mind is constantly spinning in circles.

I decided to go to a run, not because I felt the need to “exercise” but I wanted to move, and my body craved a run. I don’t know how many minutes I ran and I don’t know how far either, and quite frankly I don’t care anymore. I stopped running well before I had made it back to the house but I was tired and I knew my body needed the break.

I’ve really been influenced lately by one of my biggest inspirations, Maddy Moon and her weekly podcasts. One of my favorites is with Kaila Prins on the topic of transforming our minds around exercise. Check it out here !

By not killing myself to run to prove something other than to benefit my own body, running actually felt… FUN. 

I never would have thought that I would have put running and fun in the same sentence. I grew up hating it and you know what I still am not a fan that’s for sure. Who knows when I will run again, or if I will (okay i’m sure I will) but i just don’t care.

I see so many people stating that they “only” or “just” ran 5 km and they now feel ashamed or disappointed in themselves for not being able to push harder.

It really saddens me to see so much negativity being brought into a part of our lives that is supposed to bring us joy and happiness! Exercising should be enjoyable and when it becomes “work” it’s time to take a step back and reflect on how you can make some adjustments.

If one day we can run 10km and the next week only 5km because our body can’t push anymore …

HEY THAT’S OKAY! 

I’ll admit I was addicted to exercise, and you know what! I still can say I struggle with the thoughts on a regular basis. I wrote about my own experience in a past post where I thought that I had let go of the negative thoughts completely.  Truth be told that wasn’t the case but I’m able to accept that I’m not perfect now, and that we all struggle!

Now for some food, because after a run, i’m hangry. 

Recipe 

Ingredients

1 egg

1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

1 TBSP coconut flour

1/2 banana mashed

1/2 tsp baking powder

Directions

Preheat oven to 350.

Mash Banana, then add in egg (yes yolk and all).

Mix in the rest of the ingredients until well combined. Depending on your protein powder it may not combine well.

Pour into mini muffin molds.

Bake for 15 mins.

Take out and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

