Single Serving Carrot Cake Muffins

I love trying new recipes especially healthy ones that are single serve because lets be honest, I’m greedy with my protein powder and baking supplies!

photo 3 (3)

Recipe:

makes 4 full sized cupcakes 

  • 1 scoop vanilla about time protein
  • 2 egg whites or 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup shredded carrot/zucchini
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • Stevia if you want them sweeter
  • 1/4 cup almond milk (I used the new coconut flavor and it turned out great!)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and place 4 muffin tins into your pan. Fill 1/2 way with batter (they will rise and become fluffy). Bake for 15-20 mins!

photo 4 (2)

Topped with a mixture of Greek yogurt and cool whip because i’m obsessed and it gave it a sweet taste similar to icing! Next time I want to try to make donuts out of this batter!

I’m trying to use up my quest bars before i leave because unfortunately my bag will not have room for 30 of them so i’m being creative and making fun things with them again! Made donuts with my favorite bar “vanilla almond crunch” topped with greek yogurt for and sprinkles because they make everything better 🙂

4 thoughts on “Single Serving Carrot Cake Muffins

Leave a Reply

