Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes

Pancakes are good no matter what time of the day am I right? These were enjoyed as an afternoon snack because why not.. Cravings need to be satisfied. Why do I bake my pancakes? Simple, They can either be pancakes or cookies so if i’m in a run and need to take my food and run I can simply put them in a bag and take them to go. Another reason, I am the absolute WORST at flipping pancakes so the oven has become my best friend when wanting pancakes.

 Recipe:

2 tbsp kodiak cakes mix

1 tbsp coconut flour

1 egg

1 /2 scoop vanilla whey

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/4 cup shredded zucchini

Sweetener if needed

1-2 Tbsp milk

Directions

Mix all ingredients into a small bowl. I like to whip my egg first to make the batter fluffier!

Add in milk last to ensure that the batter isn’t too liquid.

Place spoonfuls onto baking mat.

Bake for 15-17 mins at 350.

Layer with banana slices and top with Peanut butter Fluff.

Fluff —-> 1 tub plain yogurt + 1-2 tbsp peanut butter + 1/3 scoop protein/peanut flour

Leave a Reply

