Mini Pumpkin Protein Muffins

Today I woke up in a fairly good mood but soooo ready to get back into the kitchen considering it’s been over a week now of no baking! I guess mentally it’s been good for me to be more flexible with eating different things that aren’t made by yours truly but gosh have I ever missed spending my time doing what I love.


Being in the kitchen is almost like meditation for me. I’m able to be creative, alone and have the freedom to do whatever with whatever I want .. To a certain extent of course. Anyways, this morning I finally decided to open up the can of pumpkin puree I brought back with me from Canada at Christmas time! I only have at the maximum 2 months left abroad which is bittersweet to say the least.

Recipe

Ingredients

1 tbsp psyllium husk

1 egg

2 tbsp pumpkin purée

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp baking powder

Directions

Start by preheating the oven to 350 degrees.

Whip egg and add in pumpkin puree. Mix in dry ingredients.

Place in mini muffin tins (This made 8)

Bake for 15 mins.

Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

