Vanilla Pumpkin Protein Bars

I’m on my way to Italy for the Week folks! Bring on the Pizza, Pasta and my favorite GELATO! As much as I’m nervous for all of the new foods, this time I’m not going to let fears stop me from enjoying the italian culture as it should be enjoyed.

I’m a big meal-prepper as y’all know so i whipped up some snacks to bring with me for the ride to the airport because sadly it takes a good 2 hours.

These bars were just made by throwing the remaining ingredients I had left in my fridge so they wouldn’t go to waste when I left. I HATE wasting food which isn’t always a good thing let me tell you.

Anyways, here’s the recipe for those who want it! Enjoy!

RECIPE

Makes: 4 Bars

1/4 cup pumpkin puree

1/4 cup white beans, mashed

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1.5 tbsp coconut flour

1/2 tbsp baking powder

Squares of chocolate

DIRECTIONS

Boil and Mash pumpkin if not using canned. Combine with rest of ingredients until combined into a thick dough.

Form four bar shapes onto baking sheet.

Bake for 15-20 mins at 350.

10 minutes into baking them place squares of chocolate in batter.

Remove and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

