Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Ask me a year ago how I would make any baked good using pumpkin and I would have been using the good old e.d. smith canned mix. Since being abroad in Europe using a mixture didn’t even cross my mind.

Quite frankly even if I wanted to use a mix, I would have to go to the speciality american grocery store to buy a small can for triple the price.

Yeah, I think I’ll stick to the real deal and get my pumpkin fresh from the market

If you’re pressed on time, yes opening a can and dumping it into a bowl sounds a lot easier and time efficient than preparing your own but cutting and steaming pumpkin really doesn’t take that long to be honest.

Since I’m pretty much on bed rest for the next couple of weeks I have a lot of time, too much to be honest, but it’s allowed me to experience a bit in the kitchen which is always fun!

Recipe

2 TBSP Pyllisum Husk

1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder

1 egg/ 2 Egg Whites

1/2 cup Pumpkin Puree (canned or fresh)

1/3 cup water/milk

1/2 tsp baking powder

cinnamon/nutmeg

Directions:

If you’re using fresh pumpkin then first you will have to peel, cube, steam and mash it. (Okay, now that I see it put like that, I guess it’s more work than I thought).

Once cooled, add in the rest of ingredients.

Place spoonfuls onto preheated pan OR bake on baking mat for 12 mins at 350.

(I prefer mine baked because I’m horrible at flipping pancakes).

Top with greek yogurt, syrup, nuts.. the possibilities are endless!

Leave a Reply

