Protein Bread [No Protein Powder needed!]

What do you do when you have tofu that needs to be used up? I guess the obvious action would be to cook it up and eat it but that sounded way too boring to me, and we all know how much I love to bake so I came up with this loaf!

After not eating Kodiak cakes at all yesterday I desperately needed it back into my life.

Oh and these hemp seeds are to die for! Thank you the Raw Chocolate Company for making these babies a part of my recipe!

  

Recipe:

Makes: One loaf

Ingredients

100 Grams Tofu

1 Egg

1 heaping tbsp of Kodiak Cakes Mix

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/3 cup water/almond milk

1 tbsp Hemp Seeds

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mash Tofu until completely broken down. Add in your egg followed by the rest of the ingredients.

Top with Hemp Seeds

Pour into small loaf pan and bake for 20 mins. 

Enjoy with any spreads or even as sandwich bread! 

Leave a Reply

