PB & Banana Chia Overnight Oats

If you haven’t had overnight oats before, it’s defiantly something I recommend. Not only are they delicious, which is the main goal when eating anything, but they are easy, extremely versatile and a great on-the-go breakfast. Heck who I am kidding, they aren’t limited to only breakfast, in fact I eat them the majority of the time in the afternoon, or even before bed! 

 The best thing about buying a new jar of nut butter is that you even when the sad day comes and you’ve scrapped the jar clean, you can reuse the jar (and the leftover peanut butter in the jar) to recreate a delicious meal!

I don’t know about you, but I am all for re-using products as much as possible. Less waste, less effort and more yummy recipes!

If I am using a “almost empty” nut butter jar I typically will create oats including bananas simply because nothing beats PB and Banana no matter how you eat it. I’m still waiting for the day when they make a PB, Banana, Chocolate questbar.. Oh wouldn’t that be something!



Recipe:

1/2 cup dry oats

1-2 tbsp chia seeds

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

1/3 cup shredded zucchini

handful of walnuts/nut of choice

1/2 – 1 cup milk of choice (I used soy milk)

1 banana sliced

Directions:

Take any jar/container but I prefer to use a nut butter jar with approximately 1-2 tbsp left.

Add in oats followed by zucchini, chia seeds, milk and protein powder.

Place in Fridge overnight. In the morning top with banana and nuts!

Leave a Reply

