Raspberry cream pancakes 

Sometimes simple is better. I honestly find that the majority of the time I end up stressing myself out more than I stress about things that I can’t control. I’ll often give myself a headache when trying to plan what I’m going to eat when really it shouldn’t be as of a deal as I make it out to be, especially as I’m learning to trust my body.

Today I traded in my kodiak cakes pancake mix for a homemade base filled with my favourite berries and greek yogurt for a little change! Something that I’ve come to accept is the fact that change is good.

Raspberry cream pancakes

2 tbsp yogurt 

2 tbsp coconut flour

1/2 protein powder

1 egg/ 2 egg whites

2 tbsp almond milk

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/3 cup shredded zucchini

1/4 cup raspberries

Preheat oven to 350. Yes, I bake my pancakes , you can fry them but this is how I prefer them! Softer instead of fried.

Shred zucchini. Mix together with rest of ingredients except water/milk.

Slowly add in liquid tbsp by tbsp until you get a muffin like batter. Do not over mix.

Add in raspberries last and place in open for 25 mins.

Remove and top with greek yogurt and warmed raspberries.

Leave a Reply

