Review: The Raw Chocolate Company + Chocolate Beet Muffin Recipe!

I was so thankful to win a recipe giveaway from a recipe contest and received products from the Raw Chocolate Company!

I hadn’t heard of them before because they are based out of the UK but I’m sure glad I did ! You can’t beat the fact that their products are not only vegan but also fair trade, organic and soy-free! Oh yeah, and insanely delicious!

I was sent three products along with a catalog which I may or may not have ordered products from because they’re just too good!

11055676_443894279112273_400380643_n

The first was dark chocolate raisins. I’m not a huge raisin fan but I mean chocolate is something that you can’t help but enjoy! All in all they were pretty good but I probably won’t buy them again simply because of the raisins.

The second was their dark chocolate bar and boy was this ever delicious. I’m a huge dark chocolate fan and the darker and more bitter the better. I find their chocolate defiantly has a distinct taste but it’s really good to say the least. The size of the bar was disappointing because it was so small , but that’s what chocolate does to you; leaves you wanting more!

Then I got to my bag of hemp seeds which once again was a new food I hadn’t tried before. I wasn’t exactly sure what to do at first with them at first so I first started topping my smoothie bowls with them. Why hemp seeds?

  • Full of complete protein
  • Contain all of the essential amino acids our bodies require
  • They are so versatile! Add them to yogurt, oatmeal, on top of salads, you name it!

Head over to their website here to see the other amazing products they offer!



Recipe
Makes: 8 mini muffins or 4 medium

2 tbsp Kodiak cakes protein mix

1 scoop chocolate protein powder

1 egg

1 tbsp cocoa powder

1/3 cup chopped cooked beets + 2 tbsp juice

1/4 cup steamed mashed cauliflower

1 tbsp hemp seeds

Directions:

If you don’t already have steamed/mashed cauliflower prepared, do so first.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix together all ingredients until you get a thin batter.

Divide batter into muffin tins and bake for 15-20 mins.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

