Questbar S’mores Granola

If you’ve every tried a questbar, i’m sure you haven’t been disappointed and maybe have even found an addiction to them like I have…

While I will admit that an addiction to an essentially healthy food is a lot better than smoking or alcohol for instance, it sure isn’t cheap! For me to purchase a box here in Europe I have to get them shipped across from the states which involves the lovely shipping fees OR I could buy them for 3 euros a piece in person. THREE EUROS for one bar. When I lived in Canada and had to spend $2.50 a bar (that’s 1.80 euros!) and back then I thought that was too expensive.7

Let’s just say I hoard my bars here and defiantly can’t splurge and eat them daily, not on an au pair budget that’s for sure.

That being said, look at my stack from the past 7 months.  yep, you could say addicted.

I’m always trying to eat them different ways because I really am not a fan of them raw, unless it’s the white chocolate raspberry of course. That bar is pure heaven, I swear.

11049293_723770384408543_1898882636_n

 

Recipe:

1 s’mores questbar

1-2 tbsp water

1 1/2 – 2 cups wheat puffs/rice puffs

Directions:

Microwave together for 10-15 secs and mix together until it becomes a light paste. It may need to be warmed longer depending on your microwave. Now add 1 1/2 cups wheat puffs and combine! Place mixture onto baking sheet and bake for 20 mins at 300!

Leave a Reply

