Pumpkin spice pancake bars

Finally I have pumpkin again! Well I did until it got turned into soup but I was able to sneak a little bit before that happened to make these pumpkin bars!

Does anyone else use baking as a way to relax and de-stress? I find lately it’s the only way to keep myself essentially happy and sane considering I’m babysitting every single day. Today I wanted to use up the last of my kodiak mix so I figured I’d make some Bars instead of muffins. Easy and simple— just the way I like it!

IMG_3976

Recipe Makes: 4 small squares ( 4 medium muffins)

Ingredients

1/3 cup kodiakcakes

1/2 cup pumpkin purée

1/4 cup water/almond milk

1/2 scoop protein powder

Cinnamon

1/3 tsp baking powder

Directions

Preheat oven to 350.

Mix dry ingredients then add in pumpkin puree! Finally add in water or milk slowly making sure not to create a batter that’s too liquid or it won’t cook! Trust me it’s not pretty!

Pour evenly into silicone molds.

Bake for 20-25 mins. Take out and top with a mixture of 1/4 cup Greek yogurt and 1/2 tbsp coconut flour! Oh and sprinkles of course 🙂

IMG_3990

Leave a Reply

