Chocolate Raspberry Protein Pancakes

I’m obsessed with pancakes, but not your typical ones that you fry in a pan.

I bake my cakes. IMG_1992

Yep, may sound strange but they’re so much better! You don’t have to worry about the batter sticking to the frying pan or the cake breaking when you attempt to flip it. You simply wait, which yes isn’t fun but the result is SO worth it trust me!

How many times have you been told to choose baked > fried foods. Technically pancakes are pretty healthy, they just have gotten a bad reputation as does pizza.

A typical recipe of pancakes includes flour, eggs and milk. Seems pretty basic and clean right? I truly believe it depends on the quality of the ingredients you choose and how you use them:

Kodiakcakes pancake mix is a whole grain flour based product with With no added fat, sugar or cholesterol. Quite different than your typical white flour. I added protein powder because I know that if I don’t have enough in the morning, than I will still be hungry an hour later.

I also add vegetables in a lot of my baked goods to get some extra nutrients in where I may be lacking them. Also, I find that cauliflower adds a fair amount of volume making a larger batch and who wouldn’t want to feel they are eating more!

Growing up the only milk we drank was 2% cows milk whereas now I choose almond or soy. This is completely a personal preference but I can’t tolerate the taste of cows milk nor can my body but its not something that i want to eliminate from my diet so I substitute it with non dairy based fluids!

IMG_1983

Recipe

Serves: one

1/3 cup kodiakcakes pancake mix

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 egg

1/3 mashed cauliflower

2 tbsp water/soy or almond milk

Directions:

1. Mash/rice steamed cauliflower and allow to cool and Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

2. Combine all ingredients except milk/water until you get a thick batter.

3. Slowly add in milk until you have a slightly thinner mixture but still thick enough to place on a baking sheet.

4. Place spoonfuls of batter onto your pan.

5. Bake for 10-12 mins.

Protein Fluff

100 grams greek yogurt

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

raspberry juice from frozen berries

——- Mix all ingredients together and pour over your stack of pancakes —–

Top with chocolate pieces and raspberries!

One thought on “Chocolate Raspberry Protein Pancakes

  1. That’s a breakfast for one?!?! looks like a breakfast for a group of people of more than five people! on another note: my cyber stalking bully Producer Lindsay Show IS A LUNATIC And A TERRORIST! (and yet, I am the one who gets called The TERRORIST?) my goodness Producer Lindsay Show, pulling out ALL Of The Trash YOU Can About Me, Aye? Well, I Got Some Trash On YOU Too, TERRORIST! takes one to Know one, Loser…….
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

