Blueberry Cream Muffins

So I have been running around like mad lately here in France and have been taking my breakfast with me into the city every morning. Thankfully I do absolutely nothing but bake in the evenings allowing me to prepare for the next day. If you aren’t a meal prepper, you are seriously missing out. Obviously this was more of a snack considering it

1. didn’t fill me up

2. was defiantly not enough for a meal

Meal Prep is really the only way I even can continue to eat the foods I enjoy because I’m rarely at the house and when I am I am working. Working as in playing with a six year old child!

Best job ever.

10865266_1559402170942867_823199430_n

Makes 7 mini muffins or 3 larger ones

  • 1 egg white
  • 2 tbsp pumpkin puree
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey
  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/8 cup blueberries (add in last)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all of the ingredients into a bowl, adding in the blueberries last unless you want completely blue muffins, up to you of course. Bake for 20-25 mins (shorter if you’re using smaller tins)

Let cool and top with protein frosting

  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp protein powder
  • blueberries

ENJOY!

Don’t forget to check out my instagram @fitnessfoodcreations

One thought on “Blueberry Cream Muffins

Leave a Reply

