Single Serving Berry Cobbler

I have decided that since I post most of my recipes on Instagram which isn’t exactly easy to read them that maybe I should spend a little extra time and post them on my blog!

Have you ever woken up and just craved dessert? If you’re like me and probably the majority of the rest of the population that would be a yes. Maybe choosing pie, ice cream, donuts or cake aren’t the healthiest options so I try and come up with some ideas to be able to satisfy my cravings!

It’s been years since I’ve had a berry cobbler but for some reason that’s all i wanted this morning so that’s exactly what I did. I fooled around with a couple ingredients and voila, made a cake!

Single Serving Berry Cobbler

Ingredients:

  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder ( I used MyProtein Natural Vanilla)
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp sweetener
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/4 cup mashed pumpkin, banana, carrots (any vegetable pureed)

Directions: Mix those ingredients in a bowl until well blended. Preheat oven to 350 and place a layer of berries in your small ramekin dish. Pour your batter over the berries until they are covered. Bake for 25-30 mins and top with Greek yogurt and more berries of course!

aaaa

Leave a Reply

